Why Is Everyone Leaving For Miami?

Oh yeah, it’s Memorial Day Weekend.

I can’t remember the last time I went to some far away place to celebrate Memorial Day. Perhaps it’s because I’ve become slightly misanthropic as the years pile on and night life seems less appealing. Well I’m not THAT terrible but I’m always one for taking it easy when I have limited time off. Maybe I’ll go against the grain one of these days and try a weekend getaway if money allows it. But I’m a much bigger fan of five plus day vacation movement. Too bad my wallet never agrees with me on that sentiment.

Yup, I'm good on all that (unless I don't have to pay for it.)

Heck I’m from Jersey and I’ve never made the trek down the shore just to enjoy the weekend. When it comes to Memorial Day, much like 4th of July, have someone in the family (or friends) set up a good ‘ol fashioned barbecue in NJ or NY not too far from home and I’m good. You get to enjoy the day (weather permitting,) catch up with people you like to be around, eat tons of food  and avoid spending tons of time on the road since the holiday rush takes over 80, 280, 287, the Parkway and everything in between.

Well at least the summer is unofficially here and I’m ready for some new anthems for the season.  I plan on blasting Big Boi’s “Shutterbug” over the weekend since it’s been a great summer song since March. Weird, I know. But it knocks and he got me excited for his album. Might as well wrap it up and post the video.

Well it looks like the video got taken down. This will have to do for now.

2 Responses to “Why Is Everyone Leaving For Miami?”


  1. 1 Julz Math May 28, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    You gotta experience these things while you can man! MIA is cliche but it’s all about the experiences and enjoyment.
    The summer is all about exposure. Get out, get noticed and get some

  2. 2 Sam C. May 29, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Hahaha you sound like a motivational speaker. Of course I’m looking forward to the summer. I just don’t have any big plans yet.


Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

