Answer To Spot The Sample 4

Better late than never right?

Well if you haven’t figured (or bothered) by now I might as well drop the bomb on you. Premo got the sample of “Life’s A Bitch” from…

Gap Band – Yearning For Your Love

You can also hear it in SWV’s “Your Always On My Mind.” Funny thing is I watched The Wackness last night on Netflix and it reminded me to do this post as it stemmed from music of that particular era (’94 “golden age rap” when New York ran things.) The film had me by the ears b/c I love rap and r&B from that time. But the acting wasn’t very good (but seeing Mista Meth as a Jamaican drug dealer was humorous.) I mean just check this trailer out.

I’m not one to tell someone as distinguished as Method Man what to do. But they could’ve at least casted him to play himself as a cameo. I’m just sayin’. Anyway that’s it for now. I’ll holla when my keyboard & mouse beckons me to this place again.

0 Responses to “Answer To Spot The Sample 4”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

