September 4th, 199X

I Love The 90s

I usually don’t talk about my life on here because in all honesty it’s not that interesting. But today was kind of odd. I could’ve sworn I went back at least 10 years with Doc Brown. It was an interesting array of events along with a soundtrack to match. Here it goes.

I wore a Nautica polo before I stepped out. I wear my fair share of Ralph Lauren but I STILL like Nautica. Sue me.

Nautica Polo

I had to get some blood work done and the lady gave me a Garfield band-aid when I was done. You could say I got sonned on that one. No big deal, Garfield used to go hard after school.

GarfieldAfter that I went to McDonalds and ate my first BIG MAC since NBA Live 95.

Big Mac Extra Value Meal

NBA Live 95

Then the radio at McDonalds played Biz Markie’s “Just A Friend” (OK that’s late 80’s but whatever)….

….and “Poison” from BBD.

Yeah that was quite weird. Then I went grocery shopping with my mom after we ran some errands. Well BJ’s isn’t so 90’s but two sons shopping with their moms IS.

Groceries

That's not what it looked like today but it's close enough...

And on top of all of this we were cruising in the fresh ’99 Volvo S70.

Volvo S70

Yes Kanye we ridin' Volvos out here

So yeah today was more early teens than early 20’s. And to think My mom’s was bumpin’ that new Whitney Houston as I wrote this. Now if I could relive the 80’s tomorrow i’d be set.

1 Response to “September 4th, 199X”


  1. 1 orchangon lia April 15, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    Hi,
    This is the owner of the franchise company,Timhortons Alberta ltd. Mcdonald Restaurant Canada ltd.o/a located at #272-3274,10155-102 street edmonton Alberta T5J4G8,located at commerce place building.contact opretor Bwogo,or we do have other
    franchise init store.


Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

