Is Basketball Really Over?!?!

88095590CC171_NBA_Finals_Ga Photo Credit: Getty Images

I hate to see the season end like this. No, I’m not mad that the Lakers won. In fact I’m glad Kobe got a chip and I expect him to make a diss record at Shaq in the coming weeks.

But c’mon now, the finals were so garbage. It wrapped up in 5 games. One was interesting (game 2) the next best one was aggravating (game 4) and that’s it.

David Stern couldn’t have planned for things to end like this. Shoot I’m still trying to figure out how he screwed up Kobe VS Lebron for the chip. The series wasn’t anywhere near close as many “experts” predicted and it was even less interesting to watch. It was almost as bad as the ’07 finals, you know the finals that everyone forgets. That’s cause the Spurs swept the Cavs. Despite Lebron’s star power and his blatant act of arson in Game 5 at The Palace of Auburn Hills, even he knew his squad was ill equipped to have a shot at the chip. Add the fact that no one outside of San Antonio likes the Spurs and there you have it; few outside of the Lone Star state cared to watch.

Photo Credit: Getty images

Photo Credit: Getty images

Then again I’m kind of glad it’s over. LA needed to stop the bleeding. I’m sorry but you don’t show up for a quarter and a half in an elimination game and expect to win: especially after blowing game 4. Dwight will be back to the finals someday but it’s too early to tell if that day will come next season.

Well now that ball is through I don’t know what to do with myself on weeknights. I need a new hobby outside of listening to music, watching movies and playing xbox. I obviously lead a sorry life. HELP!!

2 Responses to “Is Basketball Really Over?!?!”


  1. 1 Joe June 17, 2009 at 8:37 am

    The Ghostbusters game just came out. I dunno about you, but I just figured out what to do with all the time I would normally be using playing 2k9.

  2. 2 fakehustle June 17, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Yessir I put Ghostbusters on my gamefly list Monday. Pretty much everyone from the movie except Sigourney Weaver and Rick Moranis are in the game. Plus Harold Ramis wrote the jokes for it so hopefully it’s funny.


Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

