RIP Wayman Tisdale 1964-2009

Wayman Tisdale

I didn’t know much about Tisdale during his life except for two things. He used to play for the Suns and he used to be in NBA Jam. I used to hike on his name but other than that dude wasn’t really on my radar. I felt bad when I heard the news today about losing his life to cancer.

Knee cancer at that, could you imagine? Then I saw this clip on ESPN and I developed a great appreciation for fighting against the odds.

I complain about mad trivial shit. I doubt i’d be as valiant as he was if something as debilitating as cancer, let alone getting my leg amputated, happened to me. I love watching stories like this. Plus I never knew dude was into music like that.

RIP Wayman Tisdale. You’ll be missed.

0 Responses to “RIP Wayman Tisdale 1964-2009”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

