Rick Ross – Deeper Than Rap

rick-ross-deeper-than-rap

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I will try my best not to sling any tired “Officer Ross” jokes in this post.

Anyway homey’s album dropped today so I decided to up it on Imeem. I’m not a huge fan of Ross but I’ll admit that the beats on here range from straight to well done for the most part. I could do without that song with The-Dream and the other joint w/ Trina. Magnificent is still a dope single and I actually like that joint he did with Ne Yo. He starts off and ends the LP with shots fired at 50 but that’s kind of tired at this point. Throw in some punchlines about coke, money, bitches, and a few Haiti mentions and that’s the gist of it.

Basically, I don’t think this is a shitty album. I hate to say that it’s “solid” because that’s such a plain description. With that said I’m not as hyped about it like the rest of the internet and a few of my friends are. So the album just “is” at this point. Shit at this point I like Big Sean’s tape that I upped the other day more than this album. I know I’m bound to get some sideways looks for that haha. Anyway Let me know what you think of Ross’s latest effort. Also let me know what you think of providing playlists along with lainks.

0 Responses to “Rick Ross – Deeper Than Rap”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

