Studio Time…

studio

So I got my Diddy on in the studio today.

To translate, this means I told my people how to play and they followed instructions. Then, in classic Diddy fashion,  I plan on taking all the credit as the “producer” of the song. In all seriousness though I got a lot accomplished today. I’ve worked at the school’s studio many times but today felt different. Even though we have a long way to go on the song something felt “professional” about it. I can’t quite describe it but I had a good feeling goin’ in and an even better outlook on our work at the end.

studio-2

What’s even better is that we squeezed out an additional hour of studio time at the mercy of the school. It also helped that the drum set was already mic’d up. I hate miking drums so that saved a lot of time. My boy was gracious enough to lay some tracks down w/ his Yamaha so that was cool as well. All in all we got a lot done in about 2 hours time despite dealing with some hiccups in protools. Who knows, I might have the nerve to upload the finished product. Either way stay tuned for that. In the mean time take a wild guess as to what genre I’m working with for this song. Here’s a hint: It’s not what you think it is…

0 Responses to “Studio Time…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

