Despite The BS, I’m Enjoying Burnout Paradise Way Too Much

burnout-paradise

Here’s the scenario. I have a term paper due next week, a project due later in March, and another term paper due after that. You’d think I’d buckle down and get that shit dealt with right?

Not with this crack-in-a-disc game called Burnout Paradise.

burnout-paradise-2

With all this deadline mayhem goin’ on around me I still find time to play the hell out of this joint. It’s fast as hell, easy to pick up and play for the most part, and most importantly fun: especially online. There are little things about the game that annoy me: namely a lack of a GPS. With that said the good far outweighs the bad and I like that there’s alot of free stuff available from the getup. I’m gonna keep my eye out for all the upcoming DLC. If I wasn’t such a cheapskate I’d buy the pack with the DeLorean in it.

Plus at $20 the game comes at a great value for all that it offers. That reminds me, I gotta check out midnight club LA and maybe Forza 3 whenever it drops. It’s great to be a racing game fan right now. The only “person” that hates it is my wallet but screw that guy *pause.*

1 Response to “Despite The BS, I’m Enjoying Burnout Paradise Way Too Much”



  1. 1 Anybody like Midnight Club LA? « Trackback on March 1, 2009 at 9:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

