Remember This? Jay-Z – In My Lifetime (w/ Remix)

Apparently you guys like Hov all of a sudden. So if that’s what you want, ask and ye shall receive! Allow me to hit you up with some vintage Sean Carter in this post.

I hadn’t heard this song in YEARS until the other night. I must’ve been like 9 or 10 when I first checked it on Hot97 back in the day.  A lot of people don’t believe when I say I remember a lot of these songs from the mid 90’s since I was a youngin. But seriously, all I did back then was play ball, play videogames, and listen to Hot97 round the clock. I posted the remix first because for some reason I remember it better than the OG Version.

Now since I’m an old man I don’t play ball as much as I’d like, I grow my neckbeard out on these damn games, and I check for Hot 97 just to keep up with what the kids like. No backpacker-o but alot of the music out just ain’t for me save for a few songs here and there. Plus since I write about music on some freelance stuff it keeps me up to date.

This is one of the first Jay-Z songs I remember hearing and it grew on me a lot. I didn’t become a huge fan until the singles from Reasonable Doubt dropped like a year later. It’s kinda weird to see a young Jay (i.e. actually in his 20’s) today but you can peep the raw talent in his flow throughout the song.

Here’s the OG Version as promised. Of course it goes way harder than the remix but I guess that’s why it didn’t get as much burn on the radio as it’s newer counterpart. It’s still a dope song though.

Jay-Z: In My Lifetime

Jay-Z: In My Lifetime (Remix)

They’re audio rips of the vids by the way.

Previously: Jay-Z: History (CDQ)

0 Responses to “Remember This? Jay-Z – In My Lifetime (w/ Remix)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

