I’ve Been Sleepin’: Fashawn

fashawn

I first heard dude on Mick Boogie’s Honor Roll tape back in October. I didn’t think much of his feature since he covered Too Short’s “Life is Too Short.” Thus I didn’t check for him like that. Then he was on Leaders of the New Cool w/ “Buyers Guide.” It was cool but once again I wasn’t compelled to hear more of his music.

I was strongly encouraged to check out his music by a, let’s say, reputable source haha. Let’s just say I’m waiting on his debut album: Boy Meets World. It doesn’t hurt that Exile will be providing the beats, and I liked what he did on Blu’s album. So let’s just say I’m looking forward to hearing whatever the duo cooks up in the Spring. In the meantime check out the 2 tapes that convinced me to keep an eye out for dude. Links provided by Nahright, Onsmash, and TSS.

fashawn-higher-learning

Fashawn-  Higher Learning

fashawn-one-shot-one-kill

Fashawn – One Shot One Kill

Check out his EPK

Vodpod videos no longer available.

2 Responses to “I’ve Been Sleepin’: Fashawn”


  1. 1 seeowins January 21, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Yo Fas got that heat. Before I heard about his own mixtapes, I heard him on some other peoples tapes rippin hard. Dude is definitely on the come up.


  1. 1 Fashawn – The Outer City « Fake Hustle Trackback on May 27, 2009 at 1:11 pm

Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

