So I Finally Beat GTA 4

grand-theft-auto-4-gta-1257

I bought it on the first week it came out since I had a gift card. I knew it was a bad idea at the time since I had finals a week later.

I played the hell out of it for a month and a half, then I put it down for a bit. I finally got around to picking it back up this week and, surprisingly, I didn’t have much left to do. Without spoiling anything the final missions are pretty tough: especially the last one. I guess that’s the beauty of winter break. It gives you time to finally get around to frivolous matters like playing GTA in the wee hours of the morning.

gta-4

So how do I feel about the game? I dunno, it was pretty fun while it lasted. Sure it was repetitive as hell but most games are these days. It took itself too seriously in comparison to previous GTA’s, but that kind of started with San Andreas. I liked the option to finally use free aim and the new cover system. Getting in cover was kinda broke but it was enough to keep me alive in long ass shooting missions. The driving controls felt off but I got used to them.

gta-4-online

This game was one of those rare cases where I liked the singple player more than the multiplayer. Going online was cool at first but after a couple of runs you get tired of it. Don’t get me wrong. It’s fun to get online and mess around in free mode with your friends. With that said team deathmatch got broke pretty quick with cheaters. The matchmaking isn’t consistent either. My friends or I would drop for no reason far too frequently. It could’ve used more co-op missions as well. Maybe The Lost and Damned DLC will have some more online content.

gta-4-the-lost-and-damned

Speaking of The Lost and Damned I don’t know if I’ll cop it or not. I got a big hangup about paying for stuff that you can’t hold. You’re reading the words of a kid who never bought anything on itunes, xbox live, or anything like that. That, and I don’t know how much it costs yet. Supposedly this episode is gonna have more vehicles and online modes but I’m not pushin’ myself to get it.

gta-4-the-lost-and-damned-pic

I didn’t mean for this to be a review or anything but it kinda looks like one now haha. Oh well it’s whatever. I wonder what they’ll do with 5?

0 Responses to “So I Finally Beat GTA 4”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

