So I Got on That Call Of Duty 5 Beta…

call-of-duty-5-logo

Oh come on you know it's Call of Duty 5...

It’s on the Xbox Live Marketplace right now for those that don’t know. Anyway I ran it last night thinking that it’s going to be different than COD 4; reason being they’re made by two different developers. So I’m going into it thinking it’s not going to be as anywhere near as good as last years game. Well I was suprised that it’s actually much better than I expected. But here’s the thing…

Atleast Multiplayer wise, It’s basically COD 4 in World War II.

I started to get suspicious when I logged on to live. It looked too similar to COD 4’s lobby setup. Then I joined the homey Weezy F Bailey’s party and I was like “Yo this looks too similar to the old Call of Duty.” He said “Wait till you start playin it haha.” Then we entered matchmaking and got ta throopin down the block.

I couldn’t believe it. COD 5 is basically a carbon copy gameplay wise in a WWII coat of paint. Sure the old guns give the game it’s own twist but the game is still just as fast as the old version. It’s even got similar perks. I won’t talk at length about it. I’ll let the vids do the ‘splainin

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Good ‘ol Call of Duty 4, beat compliments of Pharoahe Monch

Vodpod videos no longer available.

COD 5. Look at this shit (c) Mike

I mean they say imitation is the best form of flattery. But if that isn’t straight up swagger jackin’ I don’t know what is. Like I said before, it’s not bad at all. It’s actually pretty fun and I may gamefly it. I just find it kind of surprising that Treyarch didn’t stray from what Infinity Ward did with COD last year. Then again if they did I, as well as many other geeks across the internet, would probably be mad as hell. Too much differentiation would run the risk of it not being anywhere good as it’s predecessor. So I guess the old adage applies here. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

1 Response to “So I Got on That Call Of Duty 5 Beta…”


  1. 1 Mike P 83 November 13, 2008 at 2:09 am

    You know whats worse. Is 4 by IW, played freaking fantastic on the PS3. IW new new tech. 5 has the same old, “Bills got me in the ass” bugs. Or better known as the “I got a 2.5 gpa in programing school in the 80s” bug.


Leave a Reply

Interviews

Add to Technorati Favorites
Fake Hustle

Add to My AOL

Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

mp3 blogs

RSS onsmash

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

